The Art Licensing Queen – Mary Engelbreit

Mary Engelbreit is a memorable artist, inspiring creative and wonderful teacher. I hope you get a chance to listen her talk about her artist life and business on the free recording.

"Queen of Everything" by Mary Engelbreit

“Queen of Everything” by Mary Engelbreit

The “Queen of Everything” art licensing will be gracing us with her knowledge and expertise this Wednesday!

It is not to late to get in on the free call and if you can’t make the call, no worries since you can listen to the recording for free later. All you need to do is sign up to reserve your space on this very popular call.

Art licensor and educator, Tara Reed is hosting the live interview with Mary Engelbreit. She will be asking her about 12-15 of the most popular questions that working artists have about art licensing.

DATE: Wednesday, March 17, 2010
Time: 5:30 pm PST / 6:30 pm MST / 7:30 pm CST / 8:30 pm EST
More Information

"Say It Loud" by Mary-Engelbreit

“Say It Loud” by Mary-Engelbreit

Mary Engelbreit is known throughout the world for her distinctive illustration style, imbued with spirited wit and nostalgic warmth. The unmatched following for her work has grown with a range of licensed products that stretches from calendars, to best-selling children’s books, millions of greeting cards sold each year, and thousands of gifts, crafts and home accents.

Starting in 1977, Mary Engelbreit licensed her art for a greeting card line and today boasts a list that’s grown to include nearly 6,500 products in all, with more than $1 billion in lifetime retail sales.

What a resource for artists wanting to learn more about how to succeed in the art licensing industry.

What are you waiting for? Sign up now!

Share Your Thoughts!

About Cherish Flieder

Cherish Flieder is an internationally-featured artist, designer, creative entrepreneur, and award-winning children’s book illustrator. Cherish’s designs have been seen in fashion apparel, books, magazines, greeting cards, gifts, crafts and more. She is the creator of Something to Cherish®, an artisic brand that joyfully connects with the hearts of twenty-somethings to sixty-somethings through her original watercolor mixed-media artwork on pre-treasured gifts, home decor, fashion accessories, and keepsakes. Cherish is also the founder of the art licensing community ArtLicensingShow.com. She regularly teaches marketing, illustration, design and technology at Rocky Mountain College of Art & Design. Connect with Cherish on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter, Google + and LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.